Level 3
George Heath
John O’Neill
Kieran McShane

 Level 2
Seamus Agnew

​Level 1
Adrian Chadwick
Adrian White
Alan Hughes

​Arthur Stewart​​

The Northern Ireland Field Archery Association (NIFAA) was born from the desire of many archers in Northern Ireland to shoot different disciplines other than FITA at every event. Established on 28th May 2012 the NIFAA was granted Probationary Membership of the International Field Archery Association (IFAA), later to be ratified to full membership in November 2012.

Types of Events

 NIFAA Indoor target events are shot at 20 yards at either a 5-spot or single spot target face depending on your bow style and preference. Outdoor events vary from Field and Hunter Rounds (Roundel targets) to 2D (Animal faces) or 3D Targets depending on the event. Distances vary too, typically a shoot will have targets at anything between a few feet and 80 yards. To ensure fair competition each style of archers is divided into ‘Classes’ depending on their ability, A Class, B Class and C Class. By shooting events and recording their scores, archers can move up, or down in the Class system.

Click here to go to our directory of clubs which are affiliated with NIFAA. In attending any of these you can be sure that you will receive instruction from coaches who have qualified through an internationally recognised governing body.

Level 1 - Continued

Robin Brown

Robbie Stinson

Ryan McKinney
Simon McKelvey
Tanya Green

Thomas Ward
William Cairns

NIFAA Community Instructors
Jolene Kohne
Barry Herbinson



NIFAA IFAA Instructors

Level 1 - Continued
Ben Gibson

Chloe McArthur

David Granleese
Gerry Adams
Joe Murphy
Linda McArthur

Mark Saunderson

Mark Stockman​

​Paige Heath

​Paul Bateson

​Philippe Moison

Robert McArthur​​​

About Us